Art Dump (1/22/17)

I’ve heard sayings that when you want to change something in your life, it takes a lot of discipline. Right now, I understand what is meant by that.

I’ve made an effort to do a “drawing of the day”, currently that means I’m doing a lot of Pokemon drawings in palettes I’ve found on tumblr. The first couple of days went well, but afterward there was a lull where I didn’t really feel motivated because I had less time to spend on my art. Regardless, I ended up drawing and turning out at least one thing each day.

Originally I planned to stick to the pokemon in palettes I’ve found, but now realize it would be better to branch out and practice drawing a variety of items. The majority so far have been pokemon related, but I’ve also done some character drawings- which includes some of my own. Though I will have less time to work on these sort of things coming up (what with school starting soon and I’ll be getting a job as well), I’ll still make sure to manage my time and work on at least one drawing per day.

I can tell it’s going to be difficult, but I really want to improve my skill sets in this area. Drawing is something I love doing, so I’ll work hard to keep up the chain I’ve started and post once a day (not here, but on DeviantArt and Tumblr at least)

Like I said last time, I’ll be posting art dumps once a week (I think I’ll stick with Sunday as the day I’ll post). Here’s what I’ve been working on so far:

If you have any suggestions of what I should draw next, want to ask questions about my personal chacaters/stories, or just want to say hi, feel free to leave a comment below! Otherwise, hope you guys have a nice day and see you next week.

~Kai

