1/16/17 Update

This is a little longer break than I anticipated, but here I am again, ready to update with what I’ve been up to.

(In reality, not much has really happened)

Um I guess I could start with Christmas and New Years, and say how those went. Christmas was nice, I got to spend the morning with my family, then the afternoon with my boyfriend and his family. I got really lucky, because even though my family was really in the Christmas spirit this year, my boyfriend still came over and gave us presents. Plus I got to do some Christmas-y stuff with his family later. I got him RWBY on blu-ray and he got me the galaxy 3DS that I’ve been watching for a while now (plus Pokemon Moon aha).

Seriously, I am so friggen lucky to have this guy.

Soon after my parents went off on a trip with my sis, so I held down the fort here and watched our cats. We’ve got three big ones and a kitten. The kitten was the handful, I’ll say that much.

Since I had to watch the cats, I mostly ended up doing stuff around the house. This meant a lot of messing on the computer, watching TV, or playing games. Don’t get me wrong, I got out every once in a while, but for the most part I just hung out at home, making sure the little one had plenty of time to run around and do his thing.

New Years Eve I was lucky and got invited over by my neighbor for dinner with her and her friend. I ended up staying there until like 3am haha.. (Honestly, I stayed that late ’cause we were watching music performances on TV and I wanted to see the one for p!atd, but I didn’t get to catch it. Guess it was on another show or something..) Crashed as soon as I got home. Next morning I went out and spent some time with my boyfriend and his family, plus some friends. Good times.

More recently than that I got sick.. I had the stomach bug for nearly two weeks and I’m just now getting over it. I’m at the point where I still have to watch what I eat, but I can slowly reintroduce foods to get my body used to it again. (I swear, over the course of this sickness I lost like 15 lbs, it’s been weird)

Another recent thing is I’ve been drawing a lot more the past few days. I wanted to feel productive even though I’m still stuck in the house (my family is back but they’re sick too, so we’ve just been staying home..) I started following this color palette blog on tumblr as inspiration for me to draw more frequently, and so far so good. I pick a few palettes I think look cool and try to match it with a Pokemon I like, then draw it. The process is still a little weird since I’m not used to drawing just with the tablet yet, so I end up drawing a pencil sketch first, take a picture of that, then trace the picture with my tablet on Photoshop. Again, it’s weird, but for now it works. I’m getting a little more used to my tablet, and I like doing the variety of colors and Pokemon. hopefully I can keep this up ahaha….

Anyway, I think that’s enough for this update. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to leave me a comment below. Hope you guys have a nice day.

~Kai

